Tastes Like Summer: Sparkling Strawberry Lemonade (Alocholic or Not)

June 4, 2012 § 1 Comment

I don’t know if I mentioned this before, but this is my first real adult summer. I’m out of school officially, hunting work like a freaking Amazon warrior, tending to a couple of odd jobs, handling a couple of side projects, and trying to settle back into life in California after being away for quite a while. It’s a lot going on at the same time. I feel like this is going to be one of those summer in which I have to be determined to enjoy myself or I am going to blink and miss the whole thing.

Item number one on the Everybody Have Fun Wang Chung Summer Agenda? (Yes, that is what I’m calling it.) Building up my arsenal of summery cocktail recipes. A girl’s got to have priorities, right? I adapted this recipe from Vegetarian Adventure’s recipe for Sparkling Blackberry Lemonade. (Don’t worry teetotalers, there is a non-alcohol version of this recipe, just use sparkling water instead of sparkling wine).  Instead of blackberries I crushed some strawberries and, viola!

I tried the recipe with a local sparkling muscato called Amusànt, which added a delicious peachy flavor to the mix. I made the first batch on Friday and my parents and brother were all such fans of it I made another on Sunday. I imagine it will come in handy when there is more of a summer heat to beat. So far the weather has been kind of mild, but it’s the Central Valley in California. Temperatures are bound to climb and, when they do, I will be prepared.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Tastes Like Summer: Sparkling Strawberry Lemonade (Alocholic or Not)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tastes Like Summer: Sparkling Strawberry Lemonade (Alocholic or Not) at The Adventures of Honey Jar.

meta

