Out & About: SF Underground Market

July 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

This weekend I went into the city for the return of the SF Underground Market. It was quite packed, wall to wall people. Everywhere you turn there was delicious food being cooked and samples being handed out and the aroma…I’m like 95% sure that the Underground Market is what heaven smells like. Holy cow.

Anyway, I went more for business than for pleasure. I wanted to scope out the scene, doing a bit of research for a project that I am working on. I did manage to come away with a jar of cherry pickles from The Uncommon Pickle. I quite enjoyed them. I think next time I am going to go for a jar of pickled carrots. I’m already planning on going again for the next market and bringing/meeting friends there.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Out & About: SF Underground Market at The Adventures of Honey Jar.

meta

