Weekly Digest: August 23, 2012

August 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

It’s Friday once more! Development for my newest documentary project has been, how do I say this? Crazy town banana pants. I’ve been running around northern California doing research for the first films in the series, talking with graphic designers and website developers, putting together a production team and so forth, and I have loved every freaking minute of it. Things are evolving, I can’t wait to share the new developments with you guys as they become a bit more concrete.

But, enough about me…

SnagFilm announced the upcoming debut of their online film festival “Snag the Vote 2012.”

Speaking of festivals, there were a lot of trailers to sort through this week after the final lineup for the 2012 Toronto Film Festival was announced. Among the most notable? English Vinglish.  

Andria Lindquist’s photos of a birthday party for a woman named Cherry who turned 100 are quite breathtaking.

The genius of Louie further examined.

I have been looking forward to seeing Jennifer Garner’s performance in “Butter” for quite some time (well, sicne last year) and it looks like, October 5th, I will be getting my wish. Dreams do come true.

Lupe Fisaco lending his opinion to the discussion of the “b-word” and hip hop.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekly Digest: August 23, 2012 at The Adventures of Honey Jar.

meta