Beauty: Rocky Top Soap Shop

September 24, 2012 § 1 Comment

 

During the summer I stumbled upon the online store for the Maine based Rocky Top Soap Shop. I can’t remember what I can’t remember exactly what I was doing that day when I found it (or what I was supposed to have been doing). I only remember that the shop was an unexpected find, but a pleasant one nonetheless.

I spent a good deal of time going back and forth, trying to decide which bar I would try first. It came down to the Rooibos Red Shampoo, the Lavender & Aloe Vera bar, the Activated Charcoal bar, and, my eventual selection, the Facial Soap for Oily Skin.

I’m a huge fan of the simple and handsome packaging (as you can probably tell by the photo I took above). After a few minutes of just admiring it I gave it a go, and my skin began what will hopefully be a long love affair with this soap. Finding a cleanser that keeps the oil under control without completely drying out my skin has been an issue for me for…well, since puberty. I think this may actually be the first soap I’ve tried that gets the job done and moisturizes at the same time (I’m told that part is the hazelnut oil at work). I’m quite taken, and I’m sure that affection will only grow as the temperatures continue to drop.

(Photo taken by me)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Beauty: Rocky Top Soap Shop

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beauty: Rocky Top Soap Shop at The Adventures of Honey Jar.

meta

